MOTOGP 2022: Calendar Released As Indonesia Returns With New Track In Lombok

See the full MotoGP calendar for 2022 including the new races in Indonesia and Finland plus returning races in Australia, Malasyia and more

The 2022 MotoGP calendar has been provisionally released, with a huge 21 races including two brand new circuits.

With 18 races at 13 circuits in 2021, the new calendar sees the series return to a more recognisable calendar with the return of races in Argentina, Japan, Thailand, Australia and Malaysia.

But there will be two brand new additions. While it was included on the 2020 and 2021 calendar, the newly-constructed Kymi Ring is set to host the first Finnish Grand Prix since 1982. The circuit was officially tested in 2019, with the track labelled as “technically challenging” and “quite different to anything we’ve seen before”.

Indonesia will also be making a return, after it held two races in 1996 and 1997. The Mandalika International Street Circuit is being built on the Mandalika resort island, and will be surrounded by natural fauna and vegetation, unlike most street circuits around the world.

Elsewhere, the MotoGP Americas returns to its usual early slot on the calendar, there will be four races in Spain, and two in Italy. Portimao in Portugal, which was brought onto the COVID-affected calendar in 2020, finds itself back on the calendar in April as part of a double-header with Jerez.

The British Grand Prix at Silverstone will take place on 7th August 2022, while the infamous Dutch Grand Prix at Assen will take place on 26th June 2022.

Tickets for the German and Austrian MotoGP races in 2022 are currently on sale with Motorsport Tickets. To be alerted when your favourite race goes on sale, click on the race names below.

Provisional 2022 MotoGP calendar

Date Grand Prix Circuit
6 March Qatar Grand Prix Losail International Circuit
20 March Indonesia Grand Prix Mandalika International Street Circuit
3 April Argentine Grand Prix Termas de Rio Hondo
10 April Americas Grand Prix Circuit of the Americas
24 April Portuguese Grand Prix Algarve International Circuit
1 May Spanish Grand Prix Circuito de Jerez Angel Nieto
15 May French Grand Prix Le Mans
29 May Italian Grand Prix Autodromo del Mugello
5 June Catalunya Grand Prix Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
19 June German Grand Prix Sachsenring
26 June Netherlands Grand Prix TT Circuit Assen
10 July Finnish Grand Prix Kymiring
7 August British Grand Prix Silverstone Circuit
21 August Austrian Grand Prix Red Bull Ring
4 September San Marino Grand Prix Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli
18 September Aragon Grand Prix Motorland Aragon
25 September Japan Grand Prix Twin Ring Motegi
2 October Thailand Grand Prix Chang International Circuit
16 October Australia Grand Prix Philip Island
23 October Malaysia Grand Prix Sepang International Circuit
6 November Valencia Grand Prix Circuito Ricardo Tormo